gtchat-logo

#GTCHAT

Global #gtchat Powered by TAGT is a weekly chat on Twitter that takes place on Thursdays at 7 p.m. CT, 8 p.m. ET and 5 p.m. PT in the U.S. (find your time zone). For one hour, parents, educators, advocates, and experts in the field of gifted and talented gather to share resources, links, authentic life experiences, …

Continue reading "#GTCHAT"
INQUIRE Academy Horizontal blue logo

Introvert, Extrovert, or Ambivert?

Inquire classes are filled with highly intelligent, sensitive and creative minds. It is our job as teachers to help grow these minds while recognizing that each child is unique. Some learn best while thinking aloud and brainstorming with their peers. Others prefer to think quietly about the idea or task at hand and shy away …

Continue reading "Introvert, Extrovert, or Ambivert?"
Khan

Khan Academy Tutorials and Test Prep

Khan Academy is an amazing and free resource for students to use as a tutorial for a variety of different classes or for PSAT/SAT/AP testing.  Setting up an account is easy and free.  Follow this link for set-up instructions – https://khanacademy.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/204451324-How-do-I-create-my-account- There are tutorials for Math K – 12, science & engineering, Arts & Humanities …

Continue reading "Khan Academy Tutorials and Test Prep"